056 With James Chang

Warning: Illegal string offset 'sidebar' in /home/customer/www/thisischangingfaces.com/public_html/wp-content/themes/music-night/single.php on line 12

House House House! Following the recent malarkey when James played at Rakes bar in the Andaz Hotel in Liverpool Street last week, he continued that house vibe with a mix that stimulates the ears…for real. There’s a little bit of everything in this, so it’s an enjoyment to hear!

The ‘Influential Track Of The Week’ will be very recognisable to those that play the game Minecraft, as James Chang showcases a lovely ambient piano tune at the hands of C418. Keeping the the total JC content flowing, the Spotlight Special truly is a special tune that James had released on April 5th recently on ToySounds, and for you regular listeners, you may recognise it!

We finish things off with a ‘big room, punchy’ techno mix that has melodic moments in it… that’s how it’s described!

*House Mix:

Josh Butler Feat. Lono Brazil – The Essence Of House, Shadow Child & Doorly – Piano Weapon (Instrumental), Thugfucker – Disco Gnome (Tale Of Us Remix), Scott Diaz – Mistreated (Studioheist Remix), Doorly Feat. DAVOS – 96, Fulbert – Untitled, Human Movement – Right Thang (TÂCHES Remix), Mihai Popoviciu – I Should, Oskar Offermann & Moomin – Hardmood, Malin Genie – Unul, Sabb Feat. Forrest – One Of Us (Dennis Ferrer Remix), Simion – Can You Feel It, Tamia – Leave It Smokin’ (Moon Boots Remix), Channel X – Delight, Weiss – Feel My Needs, Jazzanova – Follow Your Feet (Wanklemut Remix), Louie Vega – A New Day (Shelter Vocal Mix).

*Contains explicit language!

ITOTW: C418 – Menu 3 (Beginning 2).

Spotlight Special: James Chang – Changed.

Techno Mix:

Nima Tahmasebi – Unbreakable, Stefano Noferini & Metodi Hristov – Reflex, Andre Galuzzi & Dana Ruh – Beetle, Andrew Meller – Born Slippy (Reincarnation Remix), Alex M – Planet Chords, Christian Nielsen – Got To Groove, Claudia Amprimo – Abstract Thoughts, Markus Enochson – Refix Refocus, Harvey Mckay – Wrong Turn, Patrice Bäumel – Surge, Paul Kalkbrenner – Sagte Der Bär, Pusherman – Alysia’s Theme, Pig & Dan & Monika Kruse – Into The Light, Pleasurekraft – Tarantula (7 Year Itch Rework), Radio Slave Feat. Danton Eeprom – Grindhouse (Nic Fanciulli Remix), Stefano Noferini & Paco Maroto – Million Units.